WCSQM Awards Ceremonies take place biannually – at the summer Symposium, and the end of year Awards Ceremony.  Our Awards Ceremonies celebrate the achievements of accrediting and reaccrediting schools, as well as those of individual students demonstrating World Class characteristics through their participation in their school’s accreditation process, as student assessors and competition winners. The World Class School of the Year Award is presented annually to the school demonstrating World Class engagement throughout the year.

Summer 2021 – Award Winners

World Class School of the Year 2020

Forest Gate Community School

Forest Gate Community School based in Newham, London were awarded the World Class School of the Year Award for 2020 in recognition of their outstanding partnership with WCSQM on the Creativity Takes on Covid Competition. Competition entries were shortlisted and winners decided and announced by FGCS students, whose detailed analysis and observation of the submitted pieces was captured in a video presentation, acknowledging the hard work and creativity of participating World Class students from across the UK expressing their creative response to the Covid-19 pandemic.


Trinity Academy Grammar Principal Charlie Johnson presenting the WCSQM plaque

World Class accredited secondary schools 

World Class accredited primary schools 

Babington Academy Kentmere Academy
Feversham Academy Marshfield Primary School
Five Acres High School Sacred Heart Primary School
Higham Lane School Seething and Mundham Primary School
King Edward VI Handsworth School for Girls St Michael’s C of E Primary School
Kingswood Academy Three Bridges Primary School
Lymm High School Whitefield Primary School
Sacred Heart Catholic High School Yerbury Primary School
Southfield School
St Anne’s Catholic School for Girls
Trinity Academy Grammar
Yate Academy
The World Class student reaccreditation ambassadors at Darrick Wood School with their WCSQM plaque

World Class re-accrediting secondary schools 

Alexandra Park School Balcarras School
Bishop Ramsey CE School Carlton Bolling College
Cranford Community College The Ruth Gorse Academy
Darrick Wood School Seven Kings School
Finham Park School Weatherhead High School
Harris Academy, Greenwich Southam College
Harris Academy, Chafford Hundred Harris City Academy, Crystal Palace
Hayes School Bosworth Academy, Leicester
Tudor Grange Academy, Solihull Harris Academy Battersea
Holland Park School Langley Park School for Boys
Rushcliffe School Cardinal Hume Catholic School
Carmel College

World Class re-accrediting primary schools 

St Stephen’s Catholic Primary School Wyndham Academy
Thomas Jones’ Primary Sneinton St Stephen’s C of E Primary
Berkeley Academy

Visit the WCSQM Schools page for a full, detailed list of WCSQM accredited schools

St Mary’s College Hull Y13 student Antonio Seminara was presented by Director of 6th Form Mr Haworth with his WCSQM Qualified Assessor badge

Qualifying Student Assessors – secondary

Name School Name School
Ali Rehman

Reuben Hallsworth-Woods

Bluecoat Wollaton Academy Charlie James Potts Sedgefield Community College
Amelia Woolass

Bibi Winter

Hitchin Girls’ School Eesha Gupta

Harry Gilsenan

Mya Birdee

President Kennedy School
Amitojpreet Kaur Aulak Featherstone High School Lucy Freudemann

Xena Pape

Moor End Academy
Anna McKee

Henry Nurse

Jess McElroy

Logan Hewitt

Nabrissa Badu

Sandringham School Nicola Rice

Olivia Woods

Salesian School
Anoosha Ashfaq

Piyusha Avvula

Zainab Ali

Seven Kings High School Polly Knapton Weatherhead High School
Antonio Seminara

Sarah-Jane Clayton

St Mary’s College, Hull Shifaa Rashid Greenhead College

Qualifying Student Assessors -primary


From Morley Newlands Academy in Leeds


From Sneinton Primary School in Nottingham

Ananya Baidyaroy Adam
Carla Snape Ahmad
Cerys Davies Anagha
Charlotte Byrne Amna
Esme Smith Antonia
Harper Fellows Brooklyn
Jessica Turner Eltaf
Joe Grayson Ezrah
Mitchell Davies Gabriela
Nicole Getka Jemima
Ryan Pallapati Joel
Shreyasi Gupta Joshua

Find out more about training to be a WCSQM student assessor 

WCSQM Student Character Awards

Student Character Awards are presented to students demonstrating World Class characteristics across the WCSQM framework areas.

Find out more about nominating your World Class students for an award.

Secondary Student Awards

WINNER Cole Panyades, Tudor Grange Academy, Solihull

RUNNERS UP Amaan Ul-Hasan, Sherbourne Fields School

Ibraheem Azum, Carlton Bolling Academy

Myella Rye-Holland, Bosworth Academy


WINNER Hardeep Uppal, Finham Park School

RUNNERS UP Xena Pape, Moor End Academy

Mia Ainsley, Carmel College

Bibi Winter, Hitchin Girls’ School


WINNER Prem Pun, Cranford Community College

RUNNERS-UP Darryl Ombang, The Ruth Gorse Academy

Rhea Rafferty, Bishop Ramsey C of E School

Jacob Byfield, Langley Park School for Boys


WINNER Bobby Hughes, Harris Academy Greenwich

RUNNERS-UP Kelsey Rorison, Harris Academy Battersea

Amina Hersi, Harris Academy Battersea

Laiba Kazmi, Carlton Bolling Academy


Student Bea Clarin, Darrick Wood School, was awarded runner up in the Workplace category at the WCSQM Symposium in July 2021


WINNER Lavinya Edwards, Rushcliffe School

RUNNERS UP Polly Knapton, Weatherhead High School

Bea Clarin, Darrick Wood School

Kazewah Hassan, The Ruth Gorse Academy



WINNER Joe Quinney, Southam College

RUNNERS UP Zaccaria Tramarain, Holland Park School

Cardinal Hume Catholic School – the entire student submission

Tarik Otri, Finham Park School



Primary Student Awards








From Morley Newlands Academy

Harper Fellows

Shrevasi Gupta

Nicola Getka

Ananya Baidyaroy

Jessica Turner

Cerys Davies

Ryan Pallapati

Esme Smith

Charlotte Byrne

Mitchell Davies

From Hillcrest Academy

Juwayriya Alim

From Sneinton St Stephen’s C of E School














Contact World Class Schools

Call us to speak to a one of our advisors, or fill out our contact form and we'll call you back.

+44 (0)1727 576 047

Office hours 9am to 5pm Monday to Friday.